Stiff arms

Day 82

I had my hands on my head as i woke up this morning and as i tried to bring them down the pain shot up. My arms were stiff and the pain was real – i knew the reason behind the pain “the pull-ups.” For months now i have been running so my lower body strength is right up there (so, i believe) but it has been ages since i worked on my upper body strength and yesterday’s workout session has worked up the muscle and today i feel the pain all over the arms and my abdomen.

I had a decision to make then and there- to get and run and then hit the gym, or to just hit the gym. In the end i decide it was best not to run today but instead just hit the gym. As soon as i got to the gym my instructor asked if i had run today. I have already told him about my running plans and so he encouraged me to continue running. He then asked me to cycle which i readily agreed to and the next fifteen minutes was all about cycling. After that followed the pull-ups- three sets of 5 pull-ups each. My arms were really hurting but i really wanted to give it a go and the trainer helped me again do the pull ups. The push ups and the squats were relatively easier but since the body was already hurting the squats proved a bit tough. Once done with the sets i was proud of myself and a well deserved pat on the back followed.

Looking forward to tomorrow big big big time.

🙂

Leave a comment